UWA Online > Current Students

Student resources:

Technical Support for Online Students:

A “Technical Resources for Online Students” area has been created within Blackboard to assist you with various aspects of your online program. For example, to familiarize you with Respondus Lockdown Browser, a simulated exam has been created to allow you to use your computer in an exam situation before you are required to do so in your course(s). You may access this simulated exam multiple times. You should test the Respondus Lockdown Browser software the first week of each term to ensure your system is running as expected. In addition, if you experience any problems, such as a virus infection, or make any hardware/software changes to your computer, you should revisit the simulated exam to ensure Respondus Lockdown Browser remains operational.

In addition to the simulated exam, you will find other important information including contact information, support information and technical tips to make your online learning experience a success.

To access the “Technical Resources for Online Students” area, simply log into Blackboard and you will find the area listed under your available courses.

For more information on technical support, click here

Contact your Academic Advisor:

Name Title Email Phone Number
Breson Morelos Director of Advising bmorelos@uwa.edu 205-386-1264
Rebecca Russell Assistant Director of Advising rrussell@uwa.edu 205-558-9508
Tracy Dubs Assistant Director of Advising tdubs@uwa.edu 205-675-3226
Abbrissola Shull Student Advisor ashull@uwa.edu 205-352-2778
Greg Waddell Student Advisor gwaddell@uwa.edu 205-453-7832
Brandy McCartney Student Advisor bmccartney@uwa.edu 205-413-4141
Carly Garson Student Advisor cgarson@uwa.edu 205-759-2094
Emily Smith Student Advisor esmith@uwa.edu 205-710-3567
Meagen Hernandez Student Advisor mhernandez@uwa.edu 205-844-3294
Steve Zollman Student Advisor szollman@uwa.edu 502-686-4503
Jasmine Dorival Student Advisor jdorival@uwa.edu 205-686-4587
Whitney Smith Student Advisor wasmith@uwa.edu 205-690-4186
Emily Meadows Student Advisor emeadows@uwa.edu 205-686-4406
Office of Online Advising (General Inbox/Phone) onlineadvisor@uwa.edu 205-558-9586

What are you waiting for?

Request Info Apply Now

Search