UWA Online > Current Students

Student resources:

Technical Support for Online Students:

A “Technical Resources for Online Students” area has been created within Blackboard to assist you with various aspects of your online program. For example, to familiarize you with RPNow, a simulated exam has been created to allow you to use your computer in an exam situation before you are required to do so in your course(s). You may access this simulated exam multiple times. You should test the RPNow software the first week of each term to ensure your system is running as expected. In addition, if you experience any problems, such as a virus infection, or make any hardware/software changes to your computer, you should revisit the simulated exam to ensure RPNow remains operational.

In addition to the simulated exam, you will find other important information including contact information, support information and technical tips to make your online learning experience a success.

To access the “Technical Resources for Online Students” area, simply log into Blackboard and you will find the area listed under your available courses.

For more information on technical support, click here

Contact your Academic Advisor:

Name Title Email Phone Number
John Blackwell Retention Manager jdblackwell@uwa.edu 502-915-2121
Breson Morelos Retention Team Lead bmorelos@uwa.edu 205-386-1264
Taylor Elliott Retention Team Lead telliot@uwa.edu 205-558-9466
Whitney Boswell Retention Team Lead wboswell@uwa.edu 205-609-1642
Jessica Foyah Senior Student Advisor jfoyah.uwa.edu 205-453-7835
Shingsay Lee Student Advisor slee@uwa.edu 205-558-9529
Abbrissola Shull Student Advisor ashull@uwa.edu 205-352-2778
Kristie Justice Student Advisor kjustice@uwa.edu 205-490-2953
Caleb Morton Student Advisor cmorton@uwa.edu 205-386-3329
Jessica West Student Advisor jwest@uwa.edu 205-453-7894
Elizabeth Everhart Student Advisor elesher@uwa.edu 205-413-8025
Corey Feger Student Advisor cfeger@uwa.edu 205-413-4141
Rebecca Russell Student Advisor rrussell@uwa.edu 205-558-9508
Greg Waddell Student Advisor gwaddell@uwa.edu 205-453-7832
Office of Online Advising (General Inbox/Phone) onlineadvisor@uwa.edu 205-558-9586

What are you waiting for?

Request Info Apply Now

Search